Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed Policy Generator About us | 20th European AIDS Conference

European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS)

The European AIDS Clinical Society (EACS) is a not-for-profit scientific society of European professionals involved in the field of HIV/AIDS. It was established in 1991 and is currently chaired by Esteban Martinez of Spain as President and Miłosz Parczewski of Poland as Vice President. It is run by a Governing Board consisting of 16 members elected by the EACS members at the General Assembly.

Current members of the Governing Board (16):

Karoline Aebi-Popp MD

Juan Berenguer MD

Sanjay Bhagani MD

Christoph Boesecke MD

Antonella Castagna MD

Justyna Kowalska MD

Jens D. Lundgren MD

Paddy Mallon MD

Esteban Martínez MD, President

Jean-Michel Molina MD

Cristina Mussini MD
Cristiana Oprea MD

Miłosz Parczewski MD

Jürgen Rockstroh MD
Ann Sullivan MD

Marta Vasylyev, MD

EACS bureau

Esteban Martínez MD, President

Miłosz Parczewski MD, Vice President

Christoph Boesecke MD, Treasurer

Sanjay Bhagani MD, Immediate Past President

Ann Sullivan MD, Secretary

EACS Secretariat

Joëlle Verluyten, Executive Director

Justyna G. Kopec, Project Administrator, WAVE

Véronique Van Hal, Administration and Membership Officer

Stephanie Van Meenen, Administrative Assistant

Jasmijn Vervaeck, Project & Communications Coordinator

For more information about the European AIDS Clinical Society, please visit our website.


Register now


Explore it

Submit abstracts, clinical cases

Share your science